School Dates

 

Term Dates for 2018-2019 

Term 1 Tuesday 4th September Friday 26th October
Term 2 Monday 5th November Friday 21st December
Term 3 Monday 7th January Friday 15th February
Term 4 Monday 25th February Friday 12th April
Term 5 Monday 29th April Friday 24th May
Term 6 Monday 3rd June Monday 22nd July

 

May Day Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May (School closed)

 

Staff Training Days 2018-2019 (INSET days when School is closed to pupils)

Monday 3rd September

Friday 26th October

Friday 15th February

Friday 21st June

Monday 22nd July

 

Term Dates for 2019-2020

Autumn Term 1

Tuesday 3rd September

Friday 25th October

Autumn Term 2

Monday 4th November

Friday 20th December

Spring Term 1

Monday 6th January

Friday 14th February

Spring Term 2

Monday 24th February

Friday 3rd April

Summer Term 1

Monday 20th April

Friday 22nd May

Summer Term 2

Monday 1st June

Tuesday 21st July

 

May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 8th May 2020 (School closed)

 

Staff Training Days 2019-2020 (INSET days when School is closed to pupils)

Tuesday 3rd September

Friday 25th October

Monday 24th February

Monday 20th July

Tuesday 21st July

 

To see a list of future school term dates you can visit the Derbyshire County Council website.

Please note the DCC dates do not include INSET training days.

Derbyshire County Council

Dates for the Diary 

To see a full list of diary dates, please download the Calendar of Events

 

13/06/19

All Day

Class Photos

14/06/19

All Day

Non-uniform day (PTFA collecting items for prizes)

15/06/19

12-2pm

PTFA summer fair

18/06/19

2-3pm

Reception new starters making Treasure Boxes

20/06/19

2:30pm

Y1&2 topic showcase

21/06/19

All Day

INSET (School Closed)

25/06/19

 

Y5&6 Netball Tournament

25/06/19

2:30pm

Y3 Topic Showcase

26/06/19      

2:30pm

Y4 Topic Showcase

27/06/19      

1:30pm

Reception, Y1 & Y2 gardening afternoon with grandparents

27/06/19      

2:30pm

Y6 Topic Showcase

28/06/19      

All Day

Y1 visit to Yorkshire Wildlife Park

28/06/19      

2:30pm

Y5 Topic Showcase

02/07/19

All Day

Whole school transition day

02/07/19-05/07/19

 

Book Fair

03/07/19

All Day

Y5 visit to Woolsthorpe Manor

03/07/19

 

Y3 French picnic and cultural afternoon 

05/07/19      

1pm

Sports Day

08/07/19

2:30pm

Reception Topic Showcase

09/07/19

4:30pm

Choir and instrumental concert

10/07/19     

1:15pm

Y5&6 Rotary Club Verse Speaking Competition

10/07/19      

All Day

Y2 visit to Whistlestop Centre, Matlock

11/07/19      

 

Y4 French Cafe

11/07/19      

2pm

Nursery Sports Day

12/07/19

 

Reports issued

15/07/19-16/07/19

All Day

Y6 Residential Trip

18/07/19

 

PTFA Discos and Y6 Leavers’ Party

19/07/19

1:30pm

Y6 Leavers’ Assembly

19/07/19     

 

End of Term

 

 

 

03/09/19

All Day

INSET (School Closed)

04/09/19

 

Return to School

 

 

 

Calow Church of England (VC) Primary School,

North Road,

Calow,

Chesterfield,

Derbyshire,

S44 5BD.

01246 274370

 

Please address general enquiries to Pam Oxley, School Business Officer

CEOP

Report abuse here
Confidential website.

dial this number 01246 274370

page last updated: 19/06/2019

This website uses cookies for statistical usage data. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies. Don't show this again